22nd Annual Convocation of VTU on 24

The 22nd annual convocation (graduation) ceremony of Visvesvaraya Technical University in Belgaum city will be held on Friday. On February 24th at 11:30 am Dr. APJ is organized at Abdul Kalam Auditorium, Janasangam, VTU, Belgaum.

Thawarchand Gehlot, Governor of Karnataka and VTU Vice-Chancellor of Visvesvaraya Technical University, will preside over the function. All India Council for Technical Education (AICTE) Chairman Prof. T. G. Sitaram will be present as the chief guest on this occasion and will guide the students. Also, Minister of Higher Education Science and Technology ITBT Skill Development and Livelihood Department Dr. C. N. Ashwath Narayan will be the guest of honour.

Alumni of Toyota Kirloskar Motors was awarded the prestigious degree of ‘Doctor of Science’ from Visvesvaraya Technical University at its 22nd annual convocation this year. Chairman Vikram Kirloskar (Posthumous), Wabco India Ltd. and TVS Automotive Solutions Pvt. Ltd. Chairman M. Laxminarayan and Belgaum Ferrocast India Pvt. Ltd. (BFPL) Managing Director Sachin B. Sabnis will be awarded. 51,905 from VITU in addition to this event. Students B.E. /B. Tech., 9 B. Plan., 1032 people have B. Arch., 4279 MBA, 2028 MCA, 1363 M.Tech., 82 M.Arch. And one student will be awarded a master’s degree. In this way this year V. T. U. Apart from awarding 700 PhDs in research and 2 M.Sc. (Eng) as well as four integrated dual degrees to be awarded to research scholars.

Friday for students, principals and parents coming to attend the convocation ceremony. On February 24 from 7 am to 8:30 am, transportation has been provided from CBT bus station to the university. Similarly, a vehicle has been arranged for journalists and media representatives from Warta Bhavan Belgaon at 9 am on that day.

Font Awesome Icons

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *