Satish Jarkiholi along with ten people taking oath

After the Congress came to power in Karnataka, the power rift has finally been resolved and eight ministers will be sworn in in the first phase, including Chief Minister Siddaramaiah and Deputy Chief Minister DK Shivakumar.

The jumbo cabinet was supposed to be sworn in at the swearing-in ceremony on Saturday, but according to the list announced by All India Congress Committee general secretary KC Venugopal, eight people, including the CMDCM, will be sworn in as cabinet ministers.

Siddaramaiah will take oath as the new Chief Minister of Karnataka for the second time and DK Shivakumar as the Deputy Chief Minister today. The swearing-in ceremony will be held at Kanthirava Stadium in Bangalore city at 12.30 pm and Governor Thawar Chand Gehlot will administer the oath.

10 MLAs will take oath including Siddaramaiah and Shivakumar. Out of them only 8 MLAs are going to take oath as ministers today. Dr.G.Parameshwar, K.H.Muniappa, K.J.George, M.B. Patil, Satish Jarkiholi, Priyank Kharge, Ramalingareddy, Jamir Ahmed will take oath.

In the first phase, it was reported that the jumbo cabinet would be sworn in, but considering the fraternity of the aspirants, the information is coming out that the Congress High Command has taken cautious steps and decided to administer the oath to only eight ministers including the Chief Minister and the Deputy Chief Minister. The possibility is emerging.

Font Awesome Icons

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *